The Jury for the Drama Category at Prix Bohemia Radio 2016

23. září 2016

The Drama category was entered by thirty-six radio works. In the first round the jury of experts chose seven finalists. The jury members agreed that the finale selection should consists of such works whose literary as well as production quality is high. The main selection criteria included the theme (and its development), dramaturgy, direction, acting, sound design and general impression.

Ján Šimko – Jury Chairman

Ján Šimko is a radio broadcast editor and theatre dramaturge, director and author. He studied psychology and drama studies. In 2009–2012 he managed the broadcast editing section at Slovak Radio’s Original Productions Department. In 2007–2009 he worked as artistic director of Štúdio 12 in Bratislava and in 1999 he co-founded the M.U.T. Theatre in Prague. Since 2004 he has been a member of the programme board of Divadelná Nitra International Festival. In his own projects he develops the procedures of documentary theatre and works with oral history and authentic testimony.

Dora Viceníková

Dora Viceníková studied at the Faculty of Arts at Masaryk University in Brno and completed her postgraduate studies at the Faculty of Fine Arts (FaVU). She has collaborated with Czech Radio and Czech Television. In 2005–2007 she worked as a dramaturge for the Mahen Theatre, which is part of the Brno National Theatre. Since 2005 she has been a member of the programme board of the Divadlo International Festival in Pilsen and a member of the Josef Balvín Prize jury. She has taught at the Janáček Academy of Performing Arts (JAMU) and at the Faculty of Arts at Masaryk University. Since 2015 she has been teaching at the Department of Alternative and Puppet Theatre at the Theatre Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts (DAMU). From 2007 to 2013 she worked as deputy artistic director and dramaturge for the Reduta Theatre in Brno. Since 2013 she has been artistic director of the Na zábradlí Theatre.

Tomáš Zielinski

Thomas Zielinski (1972) is a Czech and German stage director. So far he has created more than fifty productions, for example, for Kammerspiele in Munich, het toneelhuis in Antwerp, and the National Theatres in Prague and Brno. He is a senior lecturer at the Academy of Performing Arts in Ludwigsburg, Germany, and co-founder of the Verze Theatre.

Otilia Cseicsner - Hungary

Otilia Cseicsner graduated from the University of Theatre and Film in Budapest with an MA degree in Theatre Studies. She has participated in foreign study programmes in Norwich, Munich and Vienna. She has attended theatre workshops in Pécs, Birmingham and Berlin and worked as a freelance literary translator and dramaturge in fields of theatre, TIE (Theatre in Education) and television. In 2010 she began to work full time as an editor at the Hungarian Broadcasting Corporation (former Hungarian Radio) and since then she has co-produced 35 radio plays and co-edited three seasons of the popular youth radio drama series Time Courier (Időfutár). She speaks English and German fluently, enjoys cycling, swimming, cooking, travelling, socialising and resting in a hammock.

Dušan Kozák – Slovakia

Dušan Kozák graduated from the Academy of Performing Arts in Bratislava in sound composition. He used to work Koliba Slovak Film Production and now he is a lecturer at the sound studio at Film and Television Faculty of the Academy of Performing Arts in Bratislava and works for Slovak Radio as well. He has cooperated with many directors – in the area of radio production they have included Jaro Rihák, Martin Hvišť, Aleš Vrzák, Natália Deáková, Jozef Vlk and Patrik Lančarič and in the area of animated and actors’ films and documentaries his collaborators have been Joana Kožuch, Boris Šíma, Marek Šulík, Matyás Prikler, Jaro Vojtek and others.

Jury Secretary: Tereza Růžičková

author: nwe
Spustit audio